Good Sunday Morning!  I saw this quote this morning…and laughed out loud:

Image

I love it!! 

Today marks a back tracking for me…but yet when you think about it…just a continuation as well.  A few of my friends…loyal “gotchur back guuurl!” kinda friends… committed to the challenge of planking with me.  It’s actually a 24 day challenge that involves planking, leg lifts, and crunches.  You can see it in my previous post.  We all want to be together on this (except for Faith…she is an overachiever who gets the jump on us all with her 3 minute planking! – I raise my glass…or foot…at her…not sure yet!)  So, today is a new start for us all. I am moving backwards to move forward! We are trusting that the integrity within us will help us to be truthful on whether we complete the challenge or not…and if we don’t…we are to come with something for the quitters!  Hmmm….I need help with that. This will tell me who reads my blogs…. leave a post of what the losers should endure should they quit!  And/or leave a post if you want to join along!

I love it when folks join me on a journey in my life. It makes the journey so much sweeter and enjoyable. It also hold me accountable to those that venture out on a limb with me.  With that being said, I stepped out on a new adventure in my life about 8 months ago and I am so glad that I did!  For 8 years now I have been diagnosed with type 2 diabetes.  The struggle to lose weight has been a life long battle.  I have always been overweight but that wasn’t going to be an excuse to stay that way for the rest of my life.  As a kid….dieting was always a part of my daily thought and as a teenager…even much so because kids can be so mean! The world is all about the outward appearance and fat just wasn’t in! When I became a single adult and still NOT skinny….I began to realize that it wasn’t about the world…It was about me and what God created me to be! And what I was doing with that creation… Was I hindering God’s best in my life because of weight? And what was I going to do about it!?

Image

When I was diagnosed as being diabetic. I was devastated and scared because all I ever knew of diabetes was what I dealt with growing up.  Mood swings, needles, pills, leg pains, toe pains…etc…and I knew I didn’t want that. Diabetes is a silent killer. There are things going on inside your body that may not bother you at all until it is too late. There was so much going through my mind and I needed a plan.

Image

So, what was my plan?  Well, which one? I tried everything. I tried smoothies, Slim Fast, Atkins, walking…and I did lose weight…gained it back, I did stay on the diets….fell off the wagon and gained it all back and some. On top of all that I found out I had PCOS and was insulin resistant.  I felt like I couldn’t win for losing! Then a college friend popped up on my Facebook feed! She looked amazing. She had lost some weight and I was on the phone with her finding out how she did it! And I am so glad I did!

This is my friend, Rachel. She is both beautiful inside and out!

Image

What an amazing difference! She introduced me to Plexus Slim. An all natural product that was designed for diabetics and the bi-product is weight loss!

After and hour on the phone with her…I was perpetually pink!

I ordered my product by becoming an Ambassador (oblivious to the benefits of Ambassadorship) and I couldn’t wait for my new journey to start! It took 3 days to get here and I was waiting at the mailbox and the mailman couldn’t get here any quicker!

The first day I took a picture of myself.  I also weighed. That was depressing! 😦

Every morning the first thing I did was put a packet of Slim in a water bottle. I drank that right away and then had breakfast about 20 minutes later.  After breakfast I took the accelerator. That was it! Really. That was it!

Two weeks later………

Image

No joke folks! This is real. I am real. I can’t believe I looked that way!  That was  just in two weeks!

Plexus Slim is the most-natural way to lose weight and inches by burning fat, not muscle. Slim also helps keep blood sugar, cholesterol and lipids at healthy levels. In addition, Slim helps reduce binge eating and increases your willpower over food.

My husband brought home a two liter of Pepsi – I loved my Pepsi! And two weeks later…it was still full!  I actually poured it down the drain! You see, before Plexus, I couldn’t get a hold of the sugar cravings….the Pepsi addiction. Once I started Plexus…it helped me kick that habit! I am continuing my Plexus regimen every day…and I am continuing to get healthy. I have a ways to go…but I am on a journey that is taking me places I have never been in my health! I am now 8 months into Plexus, 40 pounds down…and OFF ALL MY DIABETIC MEDICATIONS!  My skin feels better, my hair and nails are growing like crazy…and my body is toning up. Also, I now have energy to actually join in on a planking challenge!!! Speaking of which…I need to check in on my girls to make sure they aren’t skipping out on me!

I am taking a couple photos today…to show what I have accomplished with Plexus…stay tuned in to get results! And remember, leave a comment to input your thoughts on our challenge! >

See you tomorrow!!!

Image

 

Leave a Reply

